President Mahama Names Second List Of Ministers, Makes Majority Leader Minister

President John Mahama
President John Mahama

In accordance with article 78 of the 1992 Constitution, His Excellency President John Dramani Mahama, has nominated the following as Ministers of State designate:

1. Hon. Benjamin Bewa-Nyog Kunbuor, Minister in Charge of Government Business in Parliament.

2. Mrs. Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppong, Minister for Justice and Attorney-General.

3. Mr. Emmanuel Armarh Kofi Buah, Ministry of Energy and Petroleum.

4. Mrs. Dzifa Attivor, Ministry of Transport.

5. Nii Armah Ashietey, Ministry of Employment and Labour Relations.

6. Ms. Hanny-Sherry Ayittey, Ministry of Health.

7. Mr. Elvis Afriyie-Ankrah, Ministry of Youth and Sports.

The announcement was contained in a statement was signed by Dr. Raymond A. Atuguba, Executive Secretary to the President.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *